Hello,  In all the years that I have been a Disc Jockey, some special songs remain in my head.  They are the special love songs that fill the dance floors.  I have been fortunate enough through the years to play these wonderful songs, they are part of my program each time I take to the road.  Proven winners…lovers songs…slow dance classics.  I’m sharing them with you, so turn down the lights, get ready to dance with that someone special.

1-CAN’T HELP FALLING IN LOVE, BY ELVIS PRESLEY…(AS CLASSIC A LOVE SONG AS THERE IS, FROM BLUE HAWAII)-1961

2-UNCHAINED MELODY, BY THE RIGHTEOUS BROTHERS-1965 (ORIGINAL VERSION)

3-LET IT BE ME-THE EVERLY BROTHERS–(LOVE THIS SONG)-1960

4-IT’S FOUR IN THE MORNING-TOM JONES-A FABULOUS WALTZ-1985

5-COULD I HAVE THIS DANCE-ANNE MURRAY-1980

6-IN THE STILL OF THE NIGHT-THE FIVE SATINS (THIS IS A TRUE CLASSIC)-1956

7-FOR THE GOOD TIMES-PERRY COMO (THE BEST VERSION OF THIS TIMELESS CLASSIC)

8-UNFORGETABLE-NAT KING COLE/NATALIE COLE-1991

9-LOST IN THE FIFTIES TONIGHT-RONNIE MILSAP (THIS IS A FABULOUS SONG)-1985

10-CRAZY-PATSY CLINE (A TRUE CLASSIC IN ANY GENRE)-1961

11-YOU BELONG TO ME-THE DUPREES (SUCH A GREAT RECORDING)-1962

12-YOUR PRECIOUS LOVE-JERRY BUTLER AND THE IMPRESSIONS-1958

13-LADY IN RED-CHRIS DE BURGH (A HUGE FAVORITE)-1987

14-MY WAY-FRANK SINATRA–ELVIS PRESLEY (EITHER VERSION IS A PROVEN WINNER)

15-MISTY-JOHNNY MATHIS (A WONDERFUL ROMANTIC SONG)-1959

16-AFTER THE LOVIN’-ENGELBERT HUMPERDINCK-1976

17-A TRUE TRUE LOVE-BOBBY DARIN (THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL SONG)-1962

18-I CROSS MY HEART-GEORGE STRAIT (ONE OF MY FAVORITES)-1992

19-WONDERFUL TONIGHT-ERIC CLAPTON (BEAUTIFUL SONG)-1978

20-AT LAST-ETTA JAMES (GREAT SONG ANYTIME)-1961

These are just 20 of the greatest slow dance songs ever recorded.  I know that there are so many others, but these are the 20 that have been proven winners over the years for me.  I hope your favorite is in this list, but if its not…send a comment and let me know you favorite “slow dance ” songs.

Till the next time-Joe

